Commission Members


Donald Stead, Chair (term expires 2018)                                 
P.O. Box 2159                                              
Homer, AK 99603                                       
235-1320 (h)                                             

Tom Bos (term expires 2017)
3619 Main St.
Homer, AK 99603
235-6768 (h)

Savanna Bradley (term expires July 1, 2017)
4824 Shannon Ct.
Homer, AK 99603

Franco Venuti (term expires 2016)
PO Box 3652
Homer, AK 99603
235-7480 (h&w)

Roberta Highland (term expires 2018)
PO Box 2460
Homer, AK 99603
235-8214 (h)

Tom Stroozas, Vice Chair (term expires 2016)
PO Box 1481
Homer, AK 99603

Shelly Erickson (term expires 2016)
P.O. 3695
Homer, AK 99603

Consulting Members
Mary E. (Beth) Wythe, Mayor
Katie Koester, City Manager
Carey Meyer, Public Works Director


Meetings of the Planning Commission are held on the first and third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in Homer City Hall Cowles Council Chambers, 491 East Pioneer Avenue.

Terms are for three years and expire on July 1 of designated years. No more than one member may be from outside the City limits.

HCC 2.72.010(d.) The Mayor, City Manager or his designee and Public Works Director, or his designee, shall serve as consulting members of the Commission in addition to the seven appointive members, and may attend all meetings as consultants, but shall have no vote.

Borough Planning Commission Representative
Franco Venuti, Homer
Term expires July 31, 2016